MLU FORUM

MLU FORUM (http://www.mapleleafup.net/forums/index.php)
-   Auction and Classified Ad Site Heads Up (http://www.mapleleafup.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=36)
-   -   Bubba in the CF (http://www.mapleleafup.net/forums/showthread.php?t=25566)

chris vickery 12-04-16 19:36

Bubba in the CF

https://www.gcsurplus.ca/mn-eng.cfm?...1&sf=ferm-clos

It appears that Bubba works in the CF as well.
I suspect this is a mock vehicle to represent enemy force?
Just needs a DShK in the back and an ISIS flag

Bob Carriere 12-04-16 19:39

Nice paint job.....

...from a kindergarden for 4 y.o.

Cheers

chris vickery 12-04-16 19:41

"Sir, I'm a Vehicle Technician, not a painter..."

rob love 12-04-16 22:47

While it could have been a vehicle tech who did that (we did have a few special needs guys in the trade, as most trades do), it could just as easily have been the user. I woudl lean away from a vehicle tech, since most of them know the repercussions of such sloppy work.

I have seen similar terrible paintjobs from reserve units when they did not like the shiny lincoln commercial green that their support vehicle came in.

chris vickery 12-04-16 23:26

Rob, do you agree that this is an opposition force mockup for training purposes?
Only thin I see that would be more realistic would have been choosing a Toyota over the Ford although I have seen plenty of pics of Fords in Iraq and Syria.

rob love 13-04-16 03:08

Can't agree or disagree, although I suppose it could represent a "technical". Normally those were Toyota helix models though.