MLU FORUM

MLU FORUM (http://www.mapleleafup.net/forums/index.php)
-   For Sale Or Wanted (http://www.mapleleafup.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   For Sale: Expressions of interest, universal carrier track (http://www.mapleleafup.net/forums/showthread.php?t=30976)

RichardT10829 11-03-20 00:38

Expressions of interest, universal carrier track

Ok folks, looking for expressions of interest. I have been working on replacement track as a project for the last 12 months, I now have high quality samples which are due to be fitted to a carrier, the links will undergo vigorous testing to check on wear and tear before I go live with sales.

The product I can offer is made to the same metallurgical properties as the originals, however, they will be cast and finished to ISO standards.

At present the price is £8000 GBP for a full set of track which consists of 334 links. This price is based on small batch numbers ordered from the foundry.

Interested parties would need to submit a 50% deposit to secure their orders and prevent time wasting.

Please feel free to share with interested parties and contact me via email.

Track is becoming harder and harder to find. The last "used but nearly new" set I saw sold for 5K and that was four years ago......The war dated track you have on your machines need to be preserved before they are totally worn out, why not run on modern track which looks correct and saves the wartime stuff for static display / provenance ?

let me know what you think !

Kind regards

Richie

Www.vanguardrestorations.co.uk

Vanguardrestorations@virginmedia.com

RichardT10829 14-03-20 10:03

Had lots of interest elsewhere, if I can get five more takers I can get the price down to £7000 per set.

Frans van der Loo 11-04-20 11:20

I am interseted, send me all details

Fvdloo@arpobv.nl

RichardT10829 08-07-20 23:06