MLU FORUM

MLU FORUM (http://www.mapleleafup.net/forums/index.php)
-   For Sale Or Wanted (http://www.mapleleafup.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Found: Safety & Warning Decals (Canadian M-series vehicles) (http://www.mapleleafup.net/forums/showthread.php?t=26959)

Wayne Hingley 09-02-17 02:47

Safety & Warning Decals (Canadian M-series vehicles)

3 Attachment(s)
I am looking for a source for the following safety and warning decals, as found on my M38A1. I believe most of these decals were used on several different vehicles for many years from the 60's or 70's right through into the 90's.

Please pm me if you have any of these decals, or know where they can be purchased. Thanks.

r.morrison 12-02-17 03:29

Long shots.....

Hi Wayne: I think your on a "Long Shot Wish List". As the owner of an M38A1, I've never seen those for sale anywhere. And not that I'm an expert in that area. If you you run into a brick wall, talk to a printer in Calgary and see if they can duplicate them through a good photograph and measurements. If you can peel them off with a heat gun/putty knife even better for the printer.
I had a set of United Nations Decals reproduced through a set that was kindly given to us. You couldn't tell them from the originals!
Keep us posted and good luck....Robert :thup2:

maple_leaf_eh 12-02-17 15:14

Quote:

Originally Posted by r.morrison (Post 234468)
Hi Wayne: I think your on a "Long Shot Wish List". As the owner of an M38A1, I've never seen those for sale anywhere. And not that I'm an expert in that area. If you you run into a brick wall, talk to a printer in Calgary and see if they can duplicate them through a good photograph and measurements. If you can peel them off with a heat gun/putty knife even better for the printer.
I had a set of United Nations Decals reproduced through a set that was kindly given to us. You couldn't tell them from the originals!
Keep us posted and good luck....Robert :thup2: