MLU FORUM  

Go Back   MLU FORUM > GENERAL WW2 TOPICS > Your Relatives

Notices

Old 25-01-07, 06:22

Default Bubsy Young photo, Karmen!

Hi, Karmen!

One of the photos you sent me has my granduncle in it. My Dad just identified him for me. Bubsy is the gentleman standing behind the drummer with his left hand appearing to just touch the drummer's shoulder (third fellow from the left). I only knew him as a small child but twenty years after this photo would have been taken. Here is the link to the photo:

http://www.blackwatchcanada.com/cgi/...jpg&img=16&tt=

Do you think I should send this ID to the Montreal Black Watch?
They may not feel it is official enough.
I hope this link works! I've never tried adding one to a messageboard before.

TTFN,
Joyce
Old 25-01-07, 07:15
Vets Dottir

Hi Joyce,

We really have to stop meeting like this, you know (two older menopausal women surfing the web when they should be sleeping )

That's excellent fortune to have found a photo with your Great Uncle!!! Amazing place, this internet.

Regards the photo with your Great Uncle in it. As far as I can tell, the photo is one that someone posted to that Black Watch site. I didn't see a name for who "owns" the photo, but the photo is "copyright protected" and you would need the owners permission to copy or use it. IF you contact the website asking who owns the photo, maybe you can contact the owner, telling about Bubsy being in it and that you are doing up the family history, and ask if you can have a copy? Maybe the owner would be very glad you give you a copy, especially since your relative is in it, and I'll just bet the photo is owned by a relative of one of the men in the photo ... and may even know something of Bubsy

I say, email the webmaster to ask about the photo and its owner saying you would like to contact the owner (and why)

<webmaster@blackwatchcanada.com>