MLU FORUM  

Go Back   MLU FORUM > BUY, TRADE or SELL > For Sale Or Wanted

Notices

Old 04-08-15, 07:55
Hessian

Default Chev Blitz C15A North QLD

Hi all, this is my first post, so I apologise for any newbie mistakes.

I live in Townsville, QLD, and am chasing a cheap C15 blitz truck as a project for me, my dad and father in law to work on. Times are a bit hard for old blokes, so I suggested a relatively cheap distraction in the form of an old blitz.

I would like to make it close to a daily driver as possible, so an engine swap will probably occur early on (goodness knows what will go in there). I know they are loud and noisy and not usually considered to be daily drivers, but I'm happy to put up with the quirks.

I am new to these vehicles, and new to building vehicles, so I would like something fairly close by that doesn't cost the earth to freight up and will be a good introduction into mechanical shenanigans.

I am chasing a C15 as they are more practical and can be driven on a C class licence.

Please be gentle on the replies!
Old 05-08-15, 08:00

Hi Luke,
Hate to see a first post ignored, so:
1/ Welcome to MLU
2/ The fact you have not had a reply is not so the apparent rudeness of the forum members, it just that means that no on can help you with finding what you want, where you want it.

Ebay and Gumtree often seem have CMP's up your way (well Queensland anyway), other than that it's watching the clearing sale ads. and keeping your eyes open for rusty trucks whenever out and about.

Most common and easiest engine swap (for Chev.) is the Blue flame motor, but it sounds like you want to go further than that, and as a daily driver the original full crash gearbox may not be suitable.

When you do find what you want, there will be plenty of help and interest here, good luck with the hunt.
Rich.
Old 05-08-15, 19:21

Default Welcome to the fun

Hi Luke