MLU FORUM  

Go Back   MLU FORUM > BUY, TRADE or SELL > For Sale Or Wanted

Notices

Old 19-04-11, 06:27

Default Trailer for a friend!!!

Gentlemen: Got a call today from a client whose looking for a Military Trailer for off roading and/or camping. Found one on Craig's List....A model CDN 101. A bit pricey. We are located in lower Mainland B.C. and would like to buy one locally. Any contacts...or price we should be looking at???

Re gards....Robert Morrison
Old 22-04-11, 05:19

Thumbs up Stuart...your the man!

Hi Stuart: Thanks very much for the insite on the trailer. As I said before, I'm no expert in this field....just trying to help out a client/friend.
There is one currently for sale locally in camo finish, but I haven't seen it or a photo of it. Its still wired for 24 Volt. Asking price is $1100.00 CDN.
I'd appreciate your comments on the price. Many thanks....Robert
Old 22-04-11, 15:15
carrier mech

The M101Cdn2 is the best built 1/4 ton trailer in my opinion. The 1/8" steel re-enforcing on all the corners combined with the solid steel grab handles make it extra tough. There are the LED type taillamps available on e-bay these days which will work on both 12 and 24 volt, and are the correct pattern for these trailers. I think they are priced at just $25 a lamp....well worth it.

I had 28 of them, but only one left now which I am keeping. These things sold themselves, and I still get the odd call for them. I should have bought the other 17 that I had an option on.

$1100 seems a bit pricey. I know there are half a dozen out this way for less than that price, but they are a fair bit out of your way for delivery.
Old 23-04-11, 04:37
aut viam inveniam aut fac

given the scarcity of these trailers, or any quarter ton trailer, i sincerely hope you encourage your friend to opt for a NON military trailer for his offroading...something that he may cut up or otherwise modify to suit his needs better.