MLU FORUM  

Go Back   MLU FORUM > 'B' ECHELON > The Sergeants' Mess

Notices

Old 20-01-07, 07:37
Vets Dottir

Default Spitfire Memories?

Hello,

I was checking the news about the bad weather ... and spotted this video news about a "gathering Spitfires memories for a project" ... and thought of Keefy and you others who love Spitfires

http://www.dailyecho.co.uk/video/vid...r.2166.0.0.php

I was wondering if Master and Missus Notton's are/were being whalloped by the weather ... and how about you David and Juliette? ... which was why I was looking for news about if you people are effected by mama nature gone crazy again/still ...

Karmen
Old 20-01-07, 10:57
Film maker, CMP addict

Default Memories

I've been doing this for several years now... and have many interviews with former Spitfire (and other) pilots.

42 FGT No8 (Aust) remains
42 FGT No9 (Aust)
42 F15
Keith Webb
Macleod, Victoria Australia
Also Canadian Military Pattern Vehicles group on Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/groups/canadianmilitarypattern
Old 20-01-07, 16:30
Derek Heuring

Default Re: Spitfire Memories?

Quote:
Originally posted by Vets Dottir
Hello,

I was checking the news about the bad weather ... and spotted this video news about a "gathering Spitfires memories for a project" ... and thought of Keefy and you others who love Spitfires
Karmen
How can one not love such a blend of almost organic lines and sheer power! I've been very lucky to have seen three different Spitfires fly... two at the Abbotsford International Airshow and another at the Phoenix air show in Arizona. I've also seen several on static display at air museums. The Planes of Fame in Chino, California and the Air museum in Galveston, Texas come to mind and are both impeccably restored.
Old 20-01-07, 17:36
Vets Dottir

Default Re: Memories

Quote:
Originally posted by Keith Webb
I've been doing this for several years now... and have many interviews with former Spitfire (and other) pilots.