MLU FORUM  

Go Back   MLU FORUM > MILITARY VEHICLES > The Softskin Forum

Notices

Old 03-10-15, 20:29

Default Bedford MWR

Hello all as this is my first post on maple leaf up i want to say thank you for letting me join and introduce my self and my truck , my name is Nicholas Dunford i am a self employed Hydraulic engineer living and working in south Yorkshire England ,my truck is a 1942 Bedford MWR (this is the wireless equipped version of the MW 15 cwt truck )
photo no1 shows the truck as purchased for restoration in 2013
Attached Thumbnails
2.jpg  
Old 03-10-15, 20:58

Hi all i seam to be having problems up loading photos at present will post more when i have sorted the problem
Nicky
Old 04-10-15, 08:11

Welcome :-)
Old 06-10-15, 20:00

i think i may have got this image posting sorted now
The second photo shows the truck in Normandy in June 2014 the mechanical s on the truck are all sorted ,the new gs body was finished but all of the MWR rear body fittings are still missing
Nicky
Attached Thumbnails
test.jpg  
Old 06-10-15, 20:30

Default Welcome

Welcome to the forum Nicholas. I don't have a Canadian vehicle either but nobody has said anything about that and there is always something interesting popping up. Like your truck for instance, nice to see something different. If I was to have a British MV it would probably be an MW Bedford, they are quite a smart looking, practical little rig. May you enjoy it for many years to come.

David
Old 06-10-15, 20:55