MLU FORUM  

Go Back   MLU FORUM > MILITARY VEHICLES > The Softskin Forum

Notices

Old 17-05-16, 20:49

Default IBG Models Chevrolet C60S Petrol Tank

Hi,

Newbie here looking for a little help with IBG's kit. I've just started a build review over on Track-Link and I was wondering if anybody could shed some light on this vehicle? I found a thread on Armorama with a few photos (albeit with a No 11 cab) and that's about it. Was this some sort of test bed or limited production version? Any info at all would be appreciated.

Thanks

Kimmo
Old 21-05-16, 19:45

Hi Kimmo,
And sorry for the bad news.
I think this CMP, as rendered by the Poles (in both cab 12 and 13 versions, the former in fact Ford and the latter still not 100% Chev) and in this particular configuration (both sharing the same body 4E1 ) exists only in the fantasies of the IBG designers, a stable which became famous with their sofstskin kits bad research, the scale apart.
Mirror Models CMP kits are much better, in any respect.
BTW, if this will make you a little more happy. The IBG 1/72 CMP kits are even worse.
HTH
Cheers!
Old 21-05-16, 20:11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ilian Filipov View Post
Hi Kimmo,
I think this CMP, as rendered by the Poles (in both cab 12 and 13 versions, the former in fact Ford and the latter still not 100% Chev) and in this particular configuration (both sharing the same body 4E1 ) exists only in the fantasies of the IBG designers, a stable which became famous with their sofstskin kits bad research, the scale apart.
BTW, if this will make you a little more happy. The IBG 1/72 CMP kits are even worse.
HTH
Cheers!
Thanks Ilian, I was afraid this was a bit of a fantasy vehicle. It makes sense to maximize molds, but I'm sure a little disappointing for some that this is the case. On a more positive note, the kit is going together quite well and the detail is pretty good. As to accuracy of the details, I really couldn't say. I'm just concentrating on how it goes together.

Kimmo