MLU FORUM  

Go Back   MLU FORUM > MILITARY VEHICLES > The Softskin Forum

Notices

Old 08-11-15, 07:59

Default Canada Manufacture 1942 3 ton Dodge Truck T110-L-5

Hi all,
This is my first post of a new thread but I have some questions, firstly can anyone tell me what was mounted on that three hole round shadow on the bulkhead above the windscreen. This is a restoration so would greatly appreciate any advice
Old 08-11-15, 10:19

Smile

a photo would be a good way for anyone to actually see what you are inquiring about.

welcome to the forum by the way

"and on the 8th day he made trucks so that man, made on the 7th day, had shelter when woman threw him out for the night"
MrRoo says "TRUCKS ROOLE"
Old 08-11-15, 13:47

I'm not a Dodge expert so don't know your answer off the top of my head. Should I be looking for interior or exterior photos to try to find an answer for you?
If you were trying to include a photo to show us the puzzle, perhaps this guide on adding photos will help. http://www.mapleleafup.net/forums/showthread.php?t=19
Your location shows as "China", is it possible that it was a piece of equipment used by the military in the China theatre or something added for use in China post-war that would have been there long enough for the shadow to fade/form in the paint (or do you mean that there is no paint where the object was located)?
Old 09-11-15, 01:41

Default Vacuum operated Windshield wipers.....

??????????????????
Canada
Old 09-11-15, 02:30

Great to get your feedback and sorry I thought I had included a photo but will try again this time. Once again greatly appreciate your input. This vehicle I am told saw active service in Egypt as a convoy truck before returning to Australia. Hopefully I have the photo included now. Cheers!
Attached Thumbnails
IMG_2160.jpg  
Old 09-11-15, 04:43
Fan of Lord Nuffield

Default visor

Could be where a sun visor was mounted ?
1940 Chev. 15cwt GS Van ( Aust.)
1942-45 Jeep salad
Old 09-11-15, 06:06
Rick Cove

Quote: